Tags

, , , , , ,

Hotel Rebstock ExteriorJust before Christmas I spent a couple of days at the Hotel Hofgarten in Lucerne  www.hofgarten.ch Its sister hotel Hotel Rebstock has some wonderful old wooden interiors which remind me of the old chalets my parents used to rent in the mountains when I was a child.  Here are a few images to give you an idea.Rebstock for WordPress 1Rebstock InteriorRebstock for WordPress 3Unfortunately, I could not get into all the rooms I wanted to photograph, because they were occupied by guests.  However to give you an idea of what I had in mind here are a few “before” and “after” images.

Before:

Rebstock for Visuals BeforeAfter:

Rebstock for Visuals afterBefore:

Rebstock Visuals Before 2After:

Rebstock Visuals After 2What do you think?

Another exciting development is that the Woodworks Film with introduction by Ken Loach is now finally live on you tube.  Here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjcyNAPhIAo&feature=youtu.be  Very moving stories of redemption.

