I realise with shock and horror that it has been ages since I wrote on my blog.  However, I have not been idle.  The house renovation is nearly done and I have designed a whole new collection.  Suddenly everything seems to be lifting since my dad’s death.  I feel less weighed down and a lot more energetic.  Full steam ahead with developing products for 2016 and applying to shows.  I am really looking forward to it.

The new collection is inspired by my love for woodland gardens.  As a child I often played in the woods, climbed trees, explored secret and shady corners.  There is something truly magical and secretive about a woodland garden.

One of my favourite places is the Colby Woodland Gardens outside Tenby in Wales.  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/colby-woodland-garden/ where I have spent many happy hours sketching.

Last year I saw a stunning exhibition of Odilion Redon at the Fondation Beyeler in Basel. www.fondationbeyeler.ch/en/content/odilon-redon His floating dreamlike images and unusual colours also influenced this collection.

Here is a small taste of one of my designs called “Woodland Bouquet”.

Woodland Bouquet Violet Mist WP

It is so inspiring and refreshing to work with new designs.  This would make an eyecatching wall hanging or curtains.

